Windows 8 Consumer Preview on Vaio UX

Talk about installing other operating systems on the micro PC.
harryfokker

Windows 8 Consumer Preview on Vaio UX

Postby harryfokker » Sat Mar 03, 2012 19:31

Hello people as many of you know i had been using the Windows 8 Developer Preview since Oct-2011 and the most part of my results were positive even i cant get managed to get work the back camera , the vaio event service or the Gunze Touch Panel for W7(100 Clicks restricted) , i could managed to Disable the metro interface to gain some RAM speed, the WI-FI and Bluetooth wasn´t properly recognized (works but it wasn´t perfect with constant reconnections), the solution that i found was disconnecting the White short Wi-FI antenna cable, no more reconnections and the signal was better.

-Windows 8 Consume Preview-

Now everything or almost everything has changed and for better, Everything is working, every Driver, software , Special Buttons, Cameras, Biometrics, CF, everything. The WI-FI and Bluetooth now works flawlessly even i have to reconnect White short Wi-FI antenna to get all may signal power( y really don't understand why it makes me trouble before ), the only Driver that doesn't works with full capacity is the The Gunze Touch Panel for W7(100 Clicks restricted), works like the normal touch driver and doesn't give me the Tablet capabilities( In the Gunze option touch properties i click in the firmware button and says that "it can´t connect to the controller") so i uninstalled and put the normal W7 Touch Driver instead.

All features works good, the speed system is the same that i have with Windows 7 and before you ask me YES i have to do the Downscalling regedit trick to put the 1024x768 resolution and use the Windows 8 metro UI apps or use an external Monitor