Windows 7 driver&application pack [Updated: 8/19/09]

Talk about software for the micro PC.
ceehoppy1st
Senior Member
Posts: 932
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 07:00
Location: New Jersey

Postby ceehoppy1st » Wed Aug 24, 2011 15:39

I doubt the drivers in the pack will work in 64 bit os. You might get some drivers from the component manufacturers' sites, but likely not all (it is old hardware). The question is WHY? The UX has only 1GB ram so I don't think you gain anything by running Win7 - 64bit. The biggest gain for 64bit os is being able to address & use RAM over 4GB (32 bit is limited to about 3.25GB)
UX280 U7700- ssd of the day - hardware test toy
UX37GN stock- U1500-hdd

User avatar
micropc78
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Aug 14, 2011 03:53
Location: chicago

Postby micropc78 » Thu Aug 25, 2011 05:27

Good Points thanks I will just leave it 32 bit its working well
1 SONY UX490 N/C
3 OQO 02'S
1 OQO 01+
1 SONY LV150J DESKTOP

hajizack
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2011 13:24
Location: Johor Bahru, Malaysia

help me..!!

Postby hajizack » Fri Nov 25, 2011 23:59

Hi everyone...
Im zack from Malaysia...
Thank god finally I got UX..
My model is UX38GN which is Singapore model...
1GB ram, vista business, 32SSD..

now im using 7 Pro, but I can't use camera or any button except mouse..
im follow step to install the driver (hav change model.txt) but still cannot install it...

Help me please....:confused:

User avatar
blaster
Senior Member
Posts: 772
Joined: Sun Aug 08, 2010 11:43
Location: parhran, vic, australia

Postby blaster » Sat Nov 26, 2011 00:53

You need to change the read wright permitions. If you dont it just goes back to shat your model numder is. Make shore you got the corect model number too.

Hey seeing as your in malasia can i get you to help me with the guy who tryed to scam me (see other tread)
UX37GN - taking out the pcie wifi. adding internal usb hib with wifi and adding a broadcom crustal hd
TZ17 - u7600 48gb sony slc ssd 2gb ram. TZ16 u7500 80gb hdd 2gb ram
acer aspire one a150. 1.6ghz 1.5gb ram. 6cell battery :D
EEE PC 900. 9" 900mhz 2gb ram. i have been messing around with windows 7 and 8 hehe

hajizack
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2011 13:24
Location: Johor Bahru, Malaysia

Postby hajizack » Sat Nov 26, 2011 01:41

i hav set back all the number.. still can't use..
"this software only install in Windows Vista"...

- in malaysia, doing online business, u should aware,..
even local people easily can be cheated by person who really eager want to sell item like DSLR, electronic gadget... huhhh

ceehoppy1st
Senior Member
Posts: 932
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 07:00
Location: New Jersey

Postby ceehoppy1st » Sun Nov 27, 2011 03:42

Why don't you go to page 5 of this thread (post #50) & download Gabe's Win7 driverpack ver1.2? This should work on all UX without needing model.txt at all. Just follow the readme file instructions. I used it & (almost)everything works- zoom, touchlauncher, BOTH cameras, etc. (I personally never tried bluetooth, WWAN, or fingerprint scanner)
UX280 U7700- ssd of the day - hardware test toy

UX37GN stock- U1500-hdd

jakartadogdown
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2012 10:46

Postby jakartadogdown » Sun Jan 15, 2012 11:20

gabe wrote:Thanks for the feedback. After some tests, I've determined that windows update's driver is of very poor quality, making calls to tcwbf.dll and hanging on the processing loop, sporadically causing 10% WUDFHost CPU usage and preventing sustained chipset idling or touchstrip powersaving.

I've updated the driverpack, now under 58MB total, with a full-featured, lightweight (20MB or so) PS QL 5.8.2 with full support for firefox 3.6, personal safe, custom launcher support, etc with a 2010 glitch-free driver.

http://www.mediafire.com/file/mi4dgmormxu/UXBasicDrivers-1.2.exe


thanks for the link. :)
my touchscreen back to normal

AYT
Member
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2008 13:07

Please Help

Postby AYT » Wed Jan 18, 2012 13:06

If anyone can please help me restore my UX, I'm a beginner at doing this, it'll be a big help me for me.

I download all of the four files (the UX-SP3) and joined them

1) how do I burn the iso image onto a disk using nero, and what do I do with it afterwards, 3) Do I load the disk at start up or something else?
2) what do I do afterwards with the joined uX-SP3 file?

Any feepback I would greatly appreciate, it'll save me hours of trying to search options on google.
Thnaks A lot

User avatar
anh
Senior Member
Posts: 963
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2006 06:59

Postby anh » Wed Jan 18, 2012 22:45

You also need to download ghost iso.
Then you burn that iso to a cd for bootinkg up your ux.
You also burn image file to dvd to restore your ux after you start your ux with ghost iso.
Anh Nguyen
Join BidNip To Save and Win More Auctions

Notebook
SVS13A190X

Portable
VGN-UX280P
Tablet S1 16GB

NFN01
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2012 23:03

win7 install on ux1

Postby NFN01 » Sat Apr 14, 2012 15:53

Hi

Please could someone list the steps required to install win 7 on an empty 64gb ssd on my ux1.

THANKS IN ADVANCE

NFN


Return to “Software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest